Skip to content

‘Currently’ 6-17-2012

June 27, 2012

So this is Matthew Jeske – with the Bombast Podcast, an internet radio show about everything and nothing, and I saw this blog link up I thought I’d participate in.  **EDIT -I was unable to get all of this done so I skipped actually linking up to this ‘link-up’

Current Book
Brothers and sisters book cover by Bebe Moore Campbell Los Angeles Riots
I’m currently reading this book, which tracks a bunch of character male and female of different racial backgrounds, as they navigate their jobs and personal lives in the shadow of the just-past Los Angeles Riots.  I’m kinda stuck on it, because I’m trying to get through my stack of comics, including the comic below.

The cover of Prophet#24 comic book written by Brandon Graham image comics Giannis Milonogiannis

Of the comics in my to-read stack, this is one of the ones I’m looking forward to the most.  It’s writer Brandon Graham’s innovative science fiction odyssey: Prophet, with a host of very talented artists, and quirky SF backup stories in the back pages of some issues.  2 issues to catch up on!

Current Playlist

Illuminati by Homeboy Sandman – Chimera EP
8th Wonder by Sugarhill Gang – Hip Hop Greats: Classic Raps album by Rhino Records.
Concrete Jungle by The Specials – Album: The Specials
Carlton And The Shoes – Love Me Forever – Full Up: Best of Studio One album by Heartbeat records
Rock my Plimsoul by Jeff Beck, feat. Rod Stewart -Truth

Current Color: Rosewood
rosewood color swatch

I am currently in the process of working on some wedding invitations for someone, and the key color is Rosewood.=

Current Food/Drink: Sriracha Rooster Sauce
I put dabs of this on everything.

sriracha rooster sauce

Current Favorite Show: Kids in the Hall
I’m currently working my way through this show on DVDs that I borrowed from someone who couldn’t believe I hadn’t seen it.  Funny stuff.
Kids in the Hall Movie movie poster The Kids in the Hall is a Canadian sketch comedy group

-Matt Jeske

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 6, 2012 8:13 pm

    Hello! Swell content. If you’re into hip hop you really need to check out http://hiphopleaks.net, it’s got amazing videos, generally days before the other websites, and its where I get most of my industry news.

Leave a Reply

